Channel Islands – Guernsey

I went to GUERNSEY for 4 days and really enjoyed it. I was just 25min flight from Southampton – and it really doesn’t look like part of UK, it looks more french with the little sinuous paths and roads.. well france is just 8km away-you can even see it. A great weekend getaway – close by

How to get there? with Condor ferries from UK and France or fly with either of 3 airlines from UK – flybe, blue islands or aurigny

The island’s capital is St Peter Port – a cute harbour town

As I arrived we went to The Terrace restaurant – with seats outside overlooking the harbour. Great view and I liked the food too. You pay for the food, get a number, take your seats and wait for your number to be caller from the bar to collect the food yourself. But listen very carefully for your number – coz it will be said with a chinese accent, quite funny! I have to say that the local food is really good – fruit and vegetables are yummy.

There are lots of beautiful beaches like this one – Cobo Bay

I took a long walk bu the Cobo bay and Vazon- which is a great surfing beach, unfortunately there were no waves when I was there..

and many funny looking sea shells

overall a cute rural island. check out Guernsey web site for more info

