Indulge in Riga

Thanks to the contest organised by Live Riga (Riga Tourism Development Bureau) on their Facebook Page I had a chance to spend 4 fabulous days in Riga.

Lets start with the best part of the trip – an evening in Spa. ESPA Riga is a paradise on earth. Six floors of luxury right in the city center. There is a heated thermal open-air pool on the roof, different saunas and relaxation rooms on the top floor. The indulgence started with a light lunch featuring coconut shrimp soup..

Chilling in front of a fireplace is a must in the winter like this. This is just a part of the relaxing area on the top floor.. Next I had a back exfoliation and massage and a facial. Tha was the best massage ever! Using aromatic oils and hot stones my back was in paradise… Returning to the real world sad and painful

Another idea for relaxation ia walk by the beach. Not  a long one as it is freezing. I was quite surprised that the sea wasn’t frozen yet – it is fun to walk on ice – when it is thick enough to do so ;)

Ah, those were amazing 4 days and 3 night in Riga. There were many different Christmas trees with cute decorations all over the city. Of course the decorations can’t compare with the biggest cities in the world but I think they were much better than previous years, creating a nice and cozy atmosphere.

Even in Christmas time there are possibilities to have a great night out with your friends. This time I chose Kiwi bar and of course my favourite Cuba bar to dance to latin music and feel like you are in some exotic place while it’s snowing outside. I took this picture from Skyline bar – another place I go every time I visit Riga.

As this time I had a chance to stay in an amazing hotel Neiburgs, which is located right in the middle of the old town, It made the experience so much better. And it is right next to my favourite bar Cuba – how convenient, huh!? :) An I have to say, from the hotels I have been in Riga, it is definitely the best one. The Art Nouveau architecture, contemporary design and the suites are just so beautiful. It has 55 suites, so it has a personal touch to it and the staff is nice and friendly. I hope my friends won’t mind me showing you how nice did the suite look with them chilling there.  Just beautiful.. :)

Last but not least I went to an ice-hockey game! The emotions – it was amazing! Dinamo Riga was playing and the Latvian fans are the loudest and the greatest! As the Latvian flag is red-white-red, it is easy for girls to paint flags on their cheeks with red lipsticks to show the support :)

