the lovely Boston

As I am currently living in New York, I decided o explore a bit around and went to Boston last weekend.  And I was surprised, very positively surprised – I love Boston! Its kind of mixed of big city life and cute as a small town.

Boston was really cute, lots of nice cafes and restaurants and cute architecture.

Boston kind of reminds of a smaller New York, with the down town area (they even had the same Wall street strike going on hehe) and also a nice waterfront. I love cities by the water..Its also good  idea to see Boston from water – beautiful

It took 4 hours with a bus. I took different buses there and back and I strongly recommend Botlbus. The seats were comfy with extra legroom and free WiFi so I was working on my laptop the whole way. I booked my ticked the day before just for 15$ one way. On the way back I took Lucky star bus  – It wasn’t bad, same price and gets you from A to B and has free WiFi too, but Boltbus was just so much more comfortable.

It really seems like a lovely city to live in. This time I was a lazy tourist and I took a trolley tour -definitely a nice way to see Boston (especially if you have been out the night before and just too lazy to walk around) and the drivers/tour guides were entertaining. It was around 40$ and the ticket is valid for 2 day, it’s the hop-on-hop-off type so if you see something you wanna go to, just do so and take the next trolley when you want to go further. Oh and it also included 45 harbor cruise!

The Boston duck tours are also very popular – so popular that they were sold out – so I went with the trolley tour option. That tour looks fun though – a boat/bus that goes everywhere

One think I saw that I would definitely want to do in Boston  – is a Chocolate tour! This will apply to all the chocoholics out there!

Also, don’t forget it’s the home of Boston Celtics!!! I would have loved to see a game if NBA was on!!!!! (Not cool guys, not cool at all)

Instead, I just enjoyed the wonderful beginning of fall

