26 hours in LA

My next stop in backpacking trip was Los Angeles, CA

IMG_5615

This place is sure special. I was surprised how huge and diverse is LA. You can see a lot of crazy and funny stuff in the Venice Beach while going for a relaxing walk

IMG_5622

And the beaches.. so many beautiful beaches! Next time I want to go surfing in the famous Huntington Beach and watch one of the surfing competitions. This trip was just e teaser – and I know I will be back. And next time I’ll try to be there during NBA season and go to LA Lakers game. And I like the picture above with Marilyn Monroe wearing Lakers jersey

IMG_5638

One of the best parts of my trip was a bike ride to Santa Monica. Breathtaking scenic drive – photos do not show justice!

IMG_5654

And of course the Santa Monica Pier – can’t have a post of LA without it

IMG_5659

Traffic for sure is crazy busy in LA so make sure not to hit rush hour which is almost every hour of the day. But having a bike or a car is a must for this huge city

IMG_5677

I went to the Griffith Observatory to have a better look at the Hollywood sign. It’s also a great place where to have a view of whole LA, also a great night time view from up there!

IMG_5690

This time I skipped the Hollywood Boulevard because of traffic – I have a think of leaving something for the next time, just to make sure I will come back. But I did go to a movie screening – that felt real authentic LA (what ever real LA is supposed to be)

IMG_5729

I have 2 hours to spare before my train to San Diego so I decided to explore a bit.. just in front of the LA train station was a square with street musician which led to a tiny street full of Mexican restaurants and souvenirs. I swear it felt like I were in Mexico! So cute! Nice way to have a lunch with a mariachi band playing for you

IMG_5738

I went for a sugary coconut sweet – so delicious! My blood was filled with sugar and coconut straight away.

IMG_5617

Don’t make the mistake I made and go to LA for more than 26 hours!

