Seattle

Now back to my backpacking trip.. From San Francisco I flew to Seattle with Virgin America – another cheap, pleasant and comfortable flight. Really like their service!

IMG_6435

I spent there just a day just a day on each way – to and back from Vancouver, BC.As I chose to take a 4 hour bus from Seattle to Vancouver and see a bit of Seattle, rather than spend few hundred dollars more flying straight to Canada.

IMG_6434

Public Market Center also called the Pike Place Market is definitely a place to check out, if you are in Seattle just for a day, like me. It is right along water on Pike street, short walk from buses and trains

IMG_6423

It’s quite a unique atmosphere this place has.

As a chocoholic, this is a great place to visit! There are plenty of chocolate tours and chocolate shops to visit.

IMG_6440

My friends who used to live in Seattle recommended to visit THEO Chocolate Factory. It is organic and fair trade and of course tour was fun as I got to taste some great chocolate and see how it is made! They have tours every day and it is a good idea to reserve a tour in advance.. but I was alone so they had no problem on booking me on the tour straight away

IMG_6456

 

This chocolate factory is in Fremont neighborhood which is a short bus ride  away – out of the city center. Cute neighborhood with nice charisma and cute a few vintage shops

IMG_6481

When it comes to sightseeing, there is plenty to see, and when it comes to chocolate a wine – there is definitely plenty to taste

IMG_6437

