how to make the most of 4 hours in Amsterdam

If you have a layover in Amsterdam it is a great opportunity to at least get a feel of the city. Just hop on the train, it is the most convenient way to get to Amsterdam center, it takes only 15min and costs just 4eur.

photo1 (3)

We went for a walk thought the cute little streets with small bridges over canals. Amsterdam had not been on my ‘must see cities’ list but I am so glad I had the chance to get to know this charming place.

Tip: check out the Reguliersgracht (the Seven Bridges)

 

photo2 (3)

Taking a canal tour bout would be a great option, but since we were just girls, we opted to raid the stores and buy some goodies from Amsterdam.

photo3 (2)

You can take some of the busy big streets with popular stores and check out the little streets with amazing petite boutiques, like this one:

photo3 (3)

We did not have much of an agenda than to feel the vibe of the city and explore. We got a cup of coffee to go an enjoyed a slow walk back to the train station.

Try to find the Trompettersteeg – it is Amsterdam’s narrowest street being only 1 meter wide!

photo4 (3)

And I do love the vibe of Amsterdam. It is definitely on my bucket list for a long weekend trip so I can get to know this charming city.

photo6 (2)

Cozy coffee shops of course is an important part of what makes Amsterdam famous. And bicycles, tons of bicycles.

photo9

And the some more bicycles and tall, beautiful people.. :)

photo5 (3)

I hope next time I will have enough time for a canal tour – looked cozy and relaxing.

