Washington D.C.

I went to Washington D.C. for a weekend trip while I lived in NYC. It is easy to get there with a bus (I usually choose Bolt Bus, MegaBus or Greyhound), they are comfy, have free wifi and if you book in advance you can get tickets for as little as 1$, otherwise tickets are around 25$ one way.

It is a city to see once in your live – but just once since there are many more exciting places to visit (in my opinion). Take a day to walk around and see the must see attractions of Washington: The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, the U.S. Supreme Court, the Smithsonian, check out the monuments and memorials. If it is your thing, go to museums or just take a walk through Georgetown. You will take loads of photos, I guarantee.

So, here are some cool photos of Washington…

IMG_7193-1

IMG_7254-1

IMG_7292

IMG_7190

IMG_7226

 

IMG_2901-1

IMG_2945

IMG_2915-1

